I failed to mention in my last post that Thomas will NOT be receiving chemo today.  The oncologist thought it was too much for his system right now.  I am glad they are thinking about his entire body but we are also concerned for the chemo to get started.  We just need his digestive tract to chug along.

My sister, Michele, left this morning.  I am trying not to feel panicked without her here.  She was a source of knowledge and encouragement and everyone here was a little more on their toes knowing a nurse was in the room.  She is the quintessential nurse and I wish all of you could have her if you are ever sick!  Thomas benefitted from her ministrations and Mark and I from her perspective.  She will be sorely missed.

Thomas, Titus and I sit and wait here today.  It is fun to have my bookends together 🙂

